Board of Fire Commissioners

The Board of Fire Commissioners advises the Chief of the Fire Department and reviewing the discipline policy and practice of the department. The Board may also investigate all matters affecting the conduct of the Department.
The Board consists of five members appointed by the Mayor to four-year terms. The Mayor is also responsible for designating the chair of the Board. (Code of Public Local Laws, Article 9, secs. 1-8; City Charter, Article VII, secs. 49-53; City Code, secs. 8-101 through 8-4701.2).
Fire Commissioners:

Dr. Shannon Frattaroli
Charles Bollack
Bert Hash
Alex S. Katzenberg, III
Kevin O'Connor

The Board meets on the second Wednesday of every month at 1:00 p.m. at the Fire Department Headquarters, 401 East Fayette Street, on the Mezzanine Level in the conference room. Meetings are open to the public.
If you require special accommodations to attend or participate in this public meeting, please provide information about your requirements to Ms. Joann Drayton at (410) 396-1436 at least five business days in advance.